Can a creature target itself?

Can a creature target itself?

Generally, yes. Enters-the-battlefield abilities are triggered after the creature enters the battlefield, so the creature could be a legal target.

Can a spell counter itself?

Can a counterspell counter itself? Generally speaking no. Rule 114.

Can Fork target itself?

Fork does not let you make non-targeting choices about the spell. If the spell being copied targets a spell on the stack, it is possible to target Fork itself since Fork is still on the stack when you pick the target(s) for the copy. Note that the copy's target will be illegal when it resolves.

Can deflecting SWAT target itself?

Yes, you can select Redirect as the target of the counterspell./span>

Can you misdirect a counterspell?

Misdirection can be used to cause a counterspell to become countered. It can do this in the way you said, provided that the counterspell is capable of targeting Misdirection (a blue instant spell with converted mana cost 5 etc. etc.)./span>

How does Narset's reversal work?

Narset's Reversal can copy any instant or sorcery spell, not just one with targets. The copy is created on the stack, so it's not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won't trigger. The copy will have the same targets as the spell it's copying unless you choose new ones.

How does redirect work MTG?

If you cast Redirect targeting a spell that targets a spell on the stack (like Cancel does, for example), you can't change that spell's target to itself. ... Redirect can target any spell, not just an instant or sorcery spell. For example, you could use it to change the target of an Aura spell.

Can you redirect player damage to a Planeswalker?

You can redirect non-combat damage that a source you control would deal from an opponent to a planeswalker that player controls. You can't redirect combat damage, you can't redirect other players damage, and you can't redirect damage to your own planeswalker, but the spell or ability doesn't need to target a player./span>

Does Deathtouch kill Hexproof?

No it doesn't. Deathtouch on a creature just means that if that creature deals damage to another creature, be it combat or non-combat, that the creature dealt damage will be destroyed. The deathtouch ability doesn't target anything so hexproof will not save a creature dealt damage with deathtouch./span>

Does Hexproof protect destroy all?

1 Answer. Yes. Since the creature is not targeted, but is being affected by a global property neither hexproof nor shroud offer any protection.

Can you mutate onto Hexproof?

They can. Hexproof means "This permanent can't be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control" - and as it is the creature that gets Hexproof, then the "you" means the creature's controller, not Authority's controller./span>

Is exile the same as Remove from Game?

The Fix: The phrase "remove from the game" is being changed to "exile," which is shorter, more flavorful, and not at all misleading about actually being in the game. The zone is now called the "exile zone" and cards in it will be referred to as "exiled cards."/span>

Can you exile from the graveyard?

If it's an instant or sorcery card, exile it. You may cast it without paying its mana cost for as long as it remains exiled. ... when this enters the battlefield, exile all cards from all graveyards. If a card or token would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile it instead.

What is the difference between exile and graveyard?

1 Answer. Exile and the Graveyard are two different zones in magic. "Destroy" puts a card into the graveyard, and "Exile" puts it in the exile zone. ... Cards in your graveyard are used as a resource by certain spells or abilities, most commonly spells with "Delve", like Treasure Cruise./span>

Can you lightning bolt a Planeswalker?

Lightning Bolt - yes, it can target a planeswalker - it now says "any target".

Can Deathtouch kill indestructible creatures?

Does desthtouch defeat indestructible? No, deathtouch causes "lethal damage" to creatures, indestructible creatures cannot be killed by "lethal damage". 702.